2011-2013 Catalog (without addenda) 
    Sep 24, 2023  
2011-2013 Catalog (without addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Board of Trustees


The Administration

Office of the President

Jerry MacArthur Hultin

K.R. (Sreeni) Sreenivasan

Sharon Albert
Vice President of Communications and Marketing

Elizabeth Lusskin
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Chief of Staff

Dennis Dintino
Vice President, Finance and Administration/Business Affairs

Erica Marks
Interim Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations

Richard S. Thorsen
Vice President Emeritus/Senior Advisor to the President

Robert N. Ubell
Vice President, Enterprise Learning

Provost’s Office

K.R. (Sreeni) Sreenivasan

Kurt Becker
Associate Provost, Research and Technology Initiatives

Mary Cowman
Associate Provost for Programs, Planning and Development

Barbara Hall
Associate Provost, Enrollment Services

Iraj M. Kalkhoran
Associate Provost, Undergraduate Academics

Sunil Kumar
Associate Provost, NYU Abu Dhabi Engineering

Walter Zurawsky
Associate Provost, Graduate Academics

Academic Departments

Lorcan M. Folan
Head, Applied Physics

Walter Zurawsky
Head, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Lawrence Chiarelli
Head, Civil and Urban Engineering

Keith Ross
Head, Computer Science and Engineering

H. Jonathan Chao
Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Charles Tapiero
Head, Finance and Risk Engineering

Erwin Lutwak
Head, Mathematics

George Vradis
Head, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Kristen Day
Head, Technology, Culture and Society

Bharat Rao
Head, Technology Management


The Board of Trustees


Ralph C. Alexander, Managing Director, Riverstone Holdings LLC

Deputy Chairman

Jeffrey H. Lynford, Co-Managing Director, Wellsford Strategic Partners LLC

Vice Chairman/Treasurer

Michael H. Kappaz, Chairman & CEO, K & M Engineering and Consulting Corp.


Rudolph L. Wynter, Sr. Vice President, Customer & Markets, National Grid


Jerry M. Hultin, President, Polytechnic Institute of NYU

Membership Trustees

Daniel H. Berry, Chief Executive Officer NDS Surgical Imaging

Bonnie Brier (ex-officio), Sr. Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, NYU

Curtis Brunson, Executive Vice President, L-3 Communications

Aviva D. Budd, Esq., Aviva Realty

Bernard Bulkin, Partner, Vantage Point Venture Partners

Gerald W. Dawes, Director, Government Liaison, Consolidated Edison of NY, Inc

Charles Fabrikant, Executive Chairman, Seacor Holdings, Inc.

Richard Fishbein, Partner Emeritus, Cortec Group, Inc.

Randy W. Frey, Chief Executive Officer, LensAR, Inc.

William L. Friend, Former Treasurer, National Academy of Eng.

Sunil Godhwani, Chairman & Managing Director, Religare Enterprses Limited

Charles J. Hinkaty, President & CEO (ret.), Del Laboratories, Inc.

Paul M. Horn, Sr. Vice Provost for Research & Distinguished Scientist in Residence, NYU

Christine Ianuzzi, Vice President, Studio/Productions Operations, Home Box Office

Lawrence W. Katz, Advisor, Katz Family Financial Adv.

William K. Kramer, Partner (ret.), SJ Realty Associates LLC

Craig G. Matthews, Vice Chairman & COO (ret.), KeySpan

David McLaughlin (ex-officio), Provost, NYU

Mark H. Ronald, Chairman (ret.), BAE Systems, Inc.

John P. Schaefer, President, LSST Corporation

John Sexton (ex-officio), President, NYU

James M. Smith, Chairman, President & CEO (ret.), EDO Corporation

Joseph S. Steinberg, President, Leucadia National Corp.

Robert Tsao, Honorary Chairman, United Microelectronics Corp.

Fred Wilson, Managing Partner, Union Square Ventures