The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
New York University Polytechnic School of Engineering    
  Feb 22, 2018
2014-2016 Undergraduate and Graduate Bulletin (without addenda) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



The Administration

Office of the Dean

K.R. (Sreeni) Sreenivasan
President, NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering and Dean of Engineering, NYU

Dennis Dintino
Senior Vice Dean, Finance and Administration, Finance and Business Affairs

Sayar Lonial
Senior Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing and Communications

Brad Penuel
Chief of Staff and Associate Dean of Students

Robert N. Ubell
Vice Dean, Technology Based Learning

Kurt Becker
Vice Dean of Academics Affairs

Judy Sager
Assiciate Dean, Development and Alumni Relations

Richard S. Thorsen
Vice President Emeritus


Dean’s Office

Mary Cowman
Associate Dean, Bioengineering

Kristin Day
Associate Dean, Academic Administration

Anita Farrington
Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Iraj M. Kalkhoran
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academics

Sunil Kumar
Associate Provost, NYU Abu Dhabi Engineering

Walter Zurawsky
Associate Dean, Graduate Academics

Academic Departments

Lorcan M. Folan
Head, Applied Physics

David Pine
Head, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Magued Iskander
Head, Civil and Urban Engineering

Nasir Memon
Head, Computer Science and Engineering

Shivendra Panwar
Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Charles Tapiero
Head, Finance and Risk Engineering

Erwin Lutwak
Head, Mathematics

Richard Thorsen
Head, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Kristen Day
Head, Technology, Culture and Society

Bharat Rao
Head, Technology Management and Innovation